Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Presidents of the Southern Management Association
Share |

Presidents of the Southern Management Association

Year President

Institutional affiliation at
the time of office.

2015-2016 K. Michele "Micki" Kacmar Texas State University
2014-2015 James Combs University of Alabama
2013-2014 Chris Shook Auburn University
2012-2013 Tim Barnett Mississippi State University
2011-2012 Bennett Tepper Georgia State University
2010-2011 Mark B. Gavin West Virginia University
2009-2010 Margaret L. Williams Wright State University
2008-2009 Allen C. Amason University of Georgia
2007-2008 Charlotte D. Sutton Auburn University
2006-2007 William L. Gardner Texas Tech University
2005-2006 Anson K. Seers Virginia Commonwealth University
2004-2005 Christine M. Riordan Texas Christian University
2003-2004 Terri A. Scandura University of Miami
2002-2003 Kevin W. Mossholder Louisiana State University
2001-2002 Donna E. Ledgerwood University of North Texas
2000-2001 Tammy G. Hunt University of North Carolina-Wilmington
1999-2000 Pamela L. Perrewé Florida State University
1998-1999 Vida G. Scarpello Georgia State University
1997-1998 Chester A. Schriesheim University of Miami
1996-1997 Mark J. Martinko Florida State University
1995-1996 Rose L. Knotts University of North Texas
1994-1995 David D. Van Fleet Arizona State University
1993-1994 Robert C. Ford University of Central Florida
1992-1993 J. Bernard Keys Georgia Southern University
1991-1992 Charles R. Greer Texas Christian University
1990-1991 Daniel S. Cochran Mississippi State University
1989-1990 John A. Pearce II George Mason University
1988-1989 James G. Hunt Texas Tech University
1987-1988 W. Alan Randolph University of South Carolina
1986-1987 B. Wayne Kemp University of Tennessee-Martin
1985-1986 Achilles A. Armenakis Auburn University
1984-1985 W. Jack Duncan University of Alabama at Birmingham
1983-1984 William H. Holley, Jr. Auburn University
1982-1983 Arthur G. Bedeian Auburn University
1981-1982 Dorothy N. Harlow University of South Florida
1980-1981 Dennis F. Ray Mississippi State University
1979-1980 Vince P. Luchsinger, Jr. Texas Tech University
1978-1979 John E. Logan University of South Carolina
1977-1978 Ogden H. Hall University of New Orleans
1976-1977 Jay T. Knippen University of South Florida
1975-1976 James M. Todd University of Memphis
1974-1975 John T. DeVogt Washington & Lee University
1973-1974 Daniel A. Wren University of Oklahoma
1972-1973 Leon C. Megginson Louisiana State University
1971-1972 Richard I. Levin University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
1970-1971 Max B. Jones Old Dominion University
1969-1970 Robert M. Fulmer Georgia State University
1968-1969 Bernard J. Bienvenu University of Southwestern Louisiana
1967-1968 Burnard H. Sord University of Texas-Austin
1966-1967 Claude S. George, Jr. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1965-1966 Herbert G. Hicks Louisiana State University
1964-1965 Charles R. Scott, Jr. University of Alabama
1963-1964 William M. Fox University of Florida
1962-1963 Joseph L. Massie University of Kentucky
1962-1963 *William M. Fox University of Florida
1961-1962 *Leon C. Megginson Louisiana State University
1960-1961 *Claude S. George, Jr. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1957-58 **Howard R. Smith University of Georgia
1955-56 **Edward H. Anderson University of Alabama
1947-48 **Gustav T. Schwenning University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Institutional affiliation at the time of presidency is shown.
* The first three heads of the SMA were Program Chairs for the Management Section of the Southern Economic Association (SEA). Fox was Program Chair in 1962, but Massie was elected SMA's Founding President the same year.
**SEA President who was influential in establishing an SEA Management Section.



Sponsors of the 2018 SMA Meeting

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal