This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Officers and Board Members
Share |
Officers
President

Hettie Richardson
Texas Christian University
Dan Rogers Hall 366
Fort Worth, Texas  76129
Phone: 817-257-7216
Email: h.richardson@tcu.edu

President Elect Janaki Gooty
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Friday 244A
9201 University City Blvd 
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
Phone: 704-687-7694
Email: jgooty@uncc.edu

Vice President and Program Chair

Lisa Schurer Lambert
William S. Spears Chair of Business
Department of Management 377
Spears School of Business
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
Email: lisa.schurer.lambert@okstate.edu

Vice President Elect and Program Chair Elect

T. Russell Crook
First Tennessee Foundation Professor, Cheryl Massingale Faculty Research Fellow
Department of Healthcare, Leadership & Strategy, Global Supply Chain
Haslam College of Business
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996
Email: tcrook@utk.edu

Secretary/Membership Chair

Term: 2016-2019

Vickie Gallagher
Monte Ahuja College of Business
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Ave. BU 425
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-687-4711
Email:V.C.GALLAGHER@csuohio.edu

Treasurer

Term: 2018-2021

Scott W. Geiger
Kate Tiedemann College of Business
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
140 Seventh Avenue South, LPH 316D
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Email: treasurer@southernmanagement.org

Controller

Term: 2015-2018

Ericka Lawrence
East Carolina University
College of Business
3131 Bate Building
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
Phone: 252-737-4604
Email:lawrencee@ecu.edu
Past President Garry Adams
Auburn University
412 Lowder
Auburn, AL  36849
Phone: 3324-844-6511
Email: adamsg1@auburn.edu 
Journal of Management Editor

David Allen
TCU Neeley School of Business
TCU Box 29853
Fort Worth, TX 76129

Phone: 817-257-7535
Email: david.allen@tcu.edu

Communications Coordinators

Laura Madden
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
Email: maddenl@ecu.edu 

Tim Madden
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
Email: maddenti16@ecu.edu 

 

Conference Coordinator Nancy McIntyre
West Virginia University

John Chambers College of Business and Economics
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: 304-293-4056
Email: Nancy.McIntyre@mail.wvu.edu
Chief Information Officer Paul Johnson
University of Mississippi
Department of Management 
368 Holman
University, MS 38677
Phone: (915) 662-2107
Email:pdjohnso@olemiss.edu
Sponsorship Chair Bart Debicki

Towson University
Stephens Hall, Room 118N
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252
Phone:410-704-3417
Email: bdebicki@towson.edu

 

Board Members
Term:2017-2020 Aaron Hill
Oklahoma State University
211 Business Building
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: 405-744-5193
Email:aaron.hill@okstate.edu
Term:2017-2020 Stacey Kessler
Montclair State University
Feliciano School of Business, 456
1 Normal Ave.
Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973-655-3280
Email: kesslers@mail.montclair.edu
Term:2017-2020 Mary Beth Rousseau
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8151
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone: 912-478-0122
Email:mrousseau@georgiasouthern.edu
 Term:2018-2021 Frankie Weinberg
Loyola University New Orleans
College of Business
6363 St. Charles Ave. 
Campus Box 15
New Orleans, LA 70118
Email: weinberg@loyno.edu
 Term:2018-2021 Kincy Madison
Department of Management 435
Spears School of Business
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
Email: kincy.madison@okstate.edu
 Term:2018-2021

Emilija Djurdjevic 
University of Rhode island
Ballentine Hall 322
7 Lippitt Road
Kingston, RI 02881

Email: edjurdjevic@uri.edu

 Term:2019-2022

Carla D. Jones
Sam Houston State University
SHB 236V
Huntsville, Texas 77341

Email: cdjones@shsu.edu

 Term:2019-2022

Joy Karriker
College of Business
East Carolina University
3108 Bate Building
Greenville, NC 27858-4353

Email: karrikerj@ecu.edu

 Term:2019-2022

Sharon L. Segrest
Kate Tiedemann College of Business
USF St. Petersburg
LPH 432
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Email: ssegrest@usfsp.edu

Sponsors of the 2019 SMA Meeting

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal